Databases

SUBSCRIBED DATABASES


EBSCO host (Access until 31st December, 2023)

EBSCO host – databases package of peer-reviewed, full-text journals.
Topics: multidisciplinary.

Remote access via VPN – the campus Virtual Private Network (VPN) is for off-campus access to the Library’s electronic resources. You will need to download the VPN client software FortiClient (instruction) and install it on your computer. After the configuration, sign in to the VPN, open a web browser and use any of our subscription electronic resources.

EBSCOhost Basic Searching Tutorial
EBSCO Advanced Searching on EBSCOhost Tutorial


Wiley Online Library (Access until 31st December, 2023)

Wiley Online Library –  database of peer-reviewed,  full-text journals.
Topcs: humanities, social sciences, medicine, health care, veterinary, agriculture, etc.

Remote access via VPN – the campus Virtual Private Network (VPN) is for off-campus access to the Library’s electronic resources. You will need to download the VPN client software FortiClient (instruction) and install it on your computer. After the configuration, sign in to the VPN, open a web browser and use any of our subscription electronic resources.


Taylor & Francis Online (Access until 31st December, 2023)

Taylor & Francis Online – a database of peer-reviewed,  full-text journals.
Topics: humanities, social sciences, medicine, health care, etc.

Remote access via VPN – the campus Virtual Private Network (VPN) is for off-campus access to the Library’s electronic resources. You will need to download the VPN client software FortiClient (instruction) and install it on your computer. After the configuration, sign in to the VPN, open a web browser and use any of our subscription electronic resources.


Emerald Insight (Access until 31st December, 2023)

Emerald Insight – a database of peer-reviewed,  full-text journals.
Topics: social, business, management, marketing, information and communication sciences.

Remote access via VPN – the campus Virtual Private Network (VPN) is for off-campus access to the Library’s electronic resources. You will need to download the VPN client software FortiClient (instruction) and install it on your computer. After the configuration, sign in to the VPN, open a web browser and use any of our subscription electronic resources.

Navigating search results (video)
Quick/advanced search (video)
Discover through brows (video)


Springer Journals (Access until 31st December, 2023)

Springerlink – a database of peer-reviewed,  full-text journals.
Topics: humanities, social sciences, medicine, health care, computing, chemistry, etc.

Remote access via VPN – the campus Virtual Private Network (VPN) is for off-campus access to the Library’s electronic resources. You will need to download the VPN client software FortiClient (instruction) and install it on your computer. After the configuration, sign in to the VPN, open a web browser and use any of our subscription electronic resources.


Passport (Access until 31st December, 2023)

Passport – is a business information database that provides statistics, research reports and forecasts for various industries, countries and consumers.
Topics: business, economics, finance.

Remote access via VPN – the campus Virtual Private Network (VPN) is for off-campus access to the Library’s electronic resources. You will need to download the VPN client software FortiClient (instruction) and install it on your computer. After the configuration, sign in to the VPN, open a web browser and use any of our subscription electronic resources.
Remote access with password – on the Moodle / Library section

Virtual Assistance (English)
Passport Training


Computers & Applied Sciences Complete (EBSCO) (Access until 31st December, 2023)

Computers & Applied Sciences Complete – a database of peer-reviewed, full-text journals.
Topics: Computer science, IT.

Remote access via VPN – the campus Virtual Private Network (VPN) is for off-campus access to the Library’s electronic resources. You will need to download the VPN client software FortiClient (instruction) and install it on your computer. After the configuration, sign in to the VPN, open a web browser and use any of our subscription electronic resources.


MEDLINE Ultimate (EBSCO) (Access until 31st December, 2023)

MEDLINE Ultimate – a database of peer-reviewed,  full-text journals.
Topics: general medicine, health, pharmacology, neurology, molecular biology, genetics, genomics, histology, microbiology and many other areas of medical science.

Remote access via VPN – the campus Virtual Private Network (VPN) is for off-campus access to the Library’s electronic resources. You will need to download the VPN client software FortiClient (instruction) and install it on your computer. After the configuration, sign in to the VPN, open a web browser and use any of our subscription electronic resources.


Vetlexicon (Access until 31st December, 2023)

Vetlexicon – veterinary encyclopedia.
Topics: dogs, cats, rabbits, exotic animals, horses and cattle diseases and their pathogens, diagnostic tests, medical and surgical treatments as well as breeds and owner factsheets and images, videos and heart sounds.

Remote access via VPN – the campus Virtual Private Network (VPN) is for off-campus access to the Library’s electronic resources. You will need to download the VPN client software FortiClient (instruction) and install it on your computer. After the configuration, sign in to the VPN, open a web browser and use any of our subscription electronic resources.

Vetlexicon for institutions
 Vetlexicon User Guide



TRAIL DATABASES  


Academic Video Online (Access until 3rd December, 2022)

Academic Video Online (choose My Collections) – multidisciplinary video database, that delivers over 70,000 titles video material available with curricular relevance: documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, demonstrations, and thousands of award-winning films, including Academy, Emmy, and Peabody winners.
Academic Video Online: Platform Overview
More guides

Topics: business, economics, counseling, education, film, health, history, theater, music, and more.
Remote access via VPN – the campus Virtual Private Network (VPN) is for off-campus access to the Library’s electronic resources. You will need to download the VPN client software FortiClient (instruction) and install it on your computer. After the configuration, sign in to the VPN, open a web browser and use any of our subscription electronic resources.


O’Reilly for Higher Education (Access until 24th December, 2022)

O’Reilly for Higher Education includes more than 46,000 books, over 30,000 hours of video, and resources such as case studies, and expert playlists.

Read more about O’Reilly for Higher Education Lithuania 2022
Registration and Access Giude for O’Reilly for Higher Education

Topics: business, Career development, Software development, Security, Data, Mobile development, web development & more.
Remote access via VPN – the campus Virtual Private Network (VPN) is for off-campus access to the Library’s electronic resources. You will need to download the VPN client software FortiClient (instruction) and install it on your computer. After the configuration, sign in to the VPN, open a web browser and use any of our subscription electronic resources.


Applied Science & Technology Source Ultimate (EBSCO) (Access until 3rd January, 2023)

Applied Science & Technology Source Ultimate  – a database of peer-reviewed,  full-text journals.
Topics: Aerospace, Agricultural engineering, Chemical engineering, Computer science, Genetics, Hydroponics, Mechanical engineering, Pharmacology, Robotics, Software development.

Remote access via VPN – the campus Virtual Private Network (VPN) is for off-campus access to the Library’s electronic resources. You will need to download the VPN client software FortiClient (instruction) and install it on your computer. After the configuration, sign in to the VPN, open a web browser and use any of our subscription electronic resources.


CAB Abstracts with Full Text (EBSCO) (Access until 3rd January, 2023)

CAB Abstracts with Full Text – a database of abstracts with full-text journals.
Topics:  applied life sciences subjects including agriculture, environment, food science, human health, mycology, nutrition, plant sciences and veterinary sciences.

Remote access via VPN – the campus Virtual Private Network (VPN) is for off-campus access to the Library’s electronic resources. You will need to download the VPN client software FortiClient (instruction) and install it on your computer. After the configuration, sign in to the VPN, open a web browser and use any of our subscription electronic resources.


CINAHL Ultimate (EBSCO) (Access until 3rd January, 2023)

CINAHL Ultimate – a database of peer-reviewed,  full-text journals.
Topics: nursing and allied health research, biomedicine, library science in the field of health sciences, alternative medicine and 17 related health sciences.

Remote access via VPN – the campus Virtual Private Network (VPN) is for off-campus access to the Library’s electronic resources. You will need to download the VPN client software FortiClient (instruction) and install it on your computer. After the configuration, sign in to the VPN, open a web browser and use any of our subscription electronic resources.

 


OTHER DATABASES


Institute of Hospitality

Institute of Hospitality –  the professional body for managers and aspiring managers working and studying in the hospitality, leisure and tourism industry.
Topics: tourism, hotel and restaurant business, hospitality, leisure, etc.
Access – only for Business Management Faculty students of Tourism Management and Hotel and Restaurant Business groups by completing the submitted registration form on the Moodle / Library section


Lithuanian Standards Board (LST) 

Standards of the Lithuanian standardization department. Standards search via Virtual library or library e-catalog.
Topics: standards.
Remote access –  full text standards is available by signing with VK login data (as email, Moodle).


 

 

OPEN ACCESS DATABASES


DOAJ – online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals (all subject areas)

Open Science – open access journals and books (various subject areas)

Oxford Journals Open Access – open access journals (all subject areas)

JSTOR – Open and free content on JSTOR

EUROSTAT – statistics of Europe Union